Davis County Republican Party

Congratulations to our Davis County Elected Officials! Another Republican Sweep to Victory!

Congratulations to our Davis County Elected Officials!  Another Republican Sweep to Victory!

Election Night 2014 was a night to remember!  Not only did the Republican Party gain seats in the U.S. House of Representatives, but we gained enough seats in the U.S. Senate to take control away from the liberal progressive agenda of Harry Reid and his cohorts.

Utah now has four Republican members of the U.S. House added to both of our Republican U.S. Senators.  It was an exciting night and a bit of a nail biter as we watched and waited for the results to finally put Mia Love over the top, making her the first black woman in congress.  Mia added, “Many of the naysayers out there said that Utah would never elect a black, Republican, LDS woman to Congress.  Not only did we do it, we were the first to do it.”

Sean Reyes was elected as Utah Attorney General.  Rob Bishop, Jason Chaffetz, and Chris Stewart were all re-elected.

I want to thank and congratulate the wonderful elected officials from our county.  Commissioner Bret Milburn was re-elected and our newest Republican commissioner is Jim Smith.

Exit mobile version